How do I group quarantine?

Q1. What type of places are used for group quarantine facilities?

A1. Group quarantine facilities include public training centers, dormitories, hotels, etc.

Q2. Where are group quarantine facilities located?

A2. Currently, the Ministry of Health and Welfare (MOHW) has 49 group quarantine facilities in the north, middle, and south of Taiwan.

Q3. Can I choose which group quarantine facility I want to go to?

A3. The group quarantine facility is assigned by the CDC, and the individual cannot choose the area or quarantine location.

Q4. Will internet be provided?

A4. All equipment related to internet, TV, and so on will be provided at the group quarantine facility.

Q5. What is the cost of the group quarantine facility? How do I pay (cash, credit card, bank transfer)? Can I upgrade to a better facility at my own expense?

A5. People who apply to stay in a group quarantine facility at their own expense can log onto the Quarantine System for Entry Portal (https://hdhq.mohw.gov.tw). The fee is NT$2,000 per person each day, but children under the age of 12 who live in the same room as their father or mother will not be charged. After the quarantine person(s) enters Taiwan, they will be guided to an epidemic prevention taxi (self-paid) and go directly to the group quarantine facility. The group quarantine facility is assigned by the CDC, and the individual will not be able to select the quarantine location. When your quarantine is complete, please arrange for your own taxi or ask your family to pick you up.

Q6. I hear that group quarantine facilities are open for reservations. When and how do I book one?

A6. Those who wish to book a group quarantine facility must make an appointment and pay for it at the Quarantine System for Entry Portal 48 hours before their flight is expected to arrive in Taiwan in order to acquire a Reservation Identification Code.

Q7. Can the group quarantine facility issue an invoice? Can I pay in installments?

A7.

  1. If you book through the online system and pay by credit card, you will not be able to get an invoice or receipt. The relevant charges will be proved by the credit card billing statement provided by the credit card company (if the credit card used is not in the name of the person undergoing quarantine, and the charges are to be reported to the company, please consider whether you should book a group quarantine facility to avoid any trouble with reimbursement).
  2. Paying in installments it not possible.

Q8. What will be displayed on the payment unit after I swipe my card?

A8. The Ministry of Health and Welfare.

Q9. If another quarantine location becomes available, can I cancel my booking for the group quarantine facility even though payment has already been made?

A9. Once payment has been made, there are no refunds even if you are unable to stay. If you are unable to check in due to non-personal factors such as flight cancellations or force majeure circumstances, please submit a written application to the Ministry of Health and Welfare with the relevant proof. After inspection and approval, the quarantine fee will be refunded. Please note that all transfer fees incurred from your credit card shall be borne by the individual.

Q10. Can a family live together? What if there are young children in need of care?

A10. The quarantine room is based on the principle of one person per room. If there are those who need care, such as infants or the elderly, there should be at most one caregiver, and masks must be worn in the quarantine room. The quarantined individual must stay within their own quarantine room, may not leave their room or enter another quarantined individual’s room without permission, and must eat in their own room. If any quarantined individuals leave their quarantine room without permission, they shall be fined according to law.

For more information related to group quarantine, please refer to the Ministry of Health and Welfare’s website .

我要如何集中檢疫?

Q1. 集中檢疫所是使用哪些類型的場所?

A1. 集中檢疫場所使用場所包含公立訓練所、宿舍、旅館…等。

Q2. 集中檢疫所在哪些地方?

A2. 衛福部現在開設有49處集中檢疫場所,分布台灣北、中、南等三區。

Q3. 可否選擇要前往哪個檢疫所?

A3. 檢疫地點依指揮中心分派為主,個人無法選定地區或檢疫所。

Q4. 是否有提供網路?

A4. 集中檢疫場所有提供網路、電視等相關設備。

Q5. 集中檢疫所費用怎麼算?如何付款 (現金、刷卡、匯款)?以及可否自費升級設備較佳的地方?

A5. 申請自費入住集中檢疫所之民眾,可登入「 入境檢疫系統 」網頁,每人每日新臺幣(下同幣值)2,000元整,12歲以下幼童與父(或母)同住一室者,則不另外收費。檢疫者入境後,將引導自費搭乘防疫計程車,直接前往集中檢疫場所接受檢疫,地點依指揮中心統一分派為主,個人無法選定檢疫所。解除隔離時,請自行安排計程車(費用自付)或由家屬自行接回。

Q6. 聽說集中檢疫所有開放訂房,什麼時候開放預訂?該如何預訂?

A6. 擬預約者,須於航班預計抵台48小時前至入境檢疫系統預約、繳費,以取得預約訂房識別碼。

Q7. 集中檢疫所是否可以開立發票?能否分期付款?

A7.

  1. 如果是以線上系統訂房及刷卡,將無法開立發票或收據,相關之收費證明,以信用卡公司所提供之刷卡消費明細為證明(若使用非接受檢疫者之信用卡繳費,且該筆費用須向公司申報者,請審慎考量是否預定集中檢疫所,以免產生核銷上之困擾)。
  2. 無法分期付款。

Q8. 刷卡的付款單位是會顯示什麼?

A8. 衛生福利部。

Q9. 如果後來有其他住所,可否退訂已預約付款之集中檢疫所?

A9. 經刷卡付費完成後,如無法入住不予退費。若因航班停駛等非個人因素之不可抗力情形致無法入住,請檢具相關證明向衛生福利部提出書面申請,經審核通過後始予以退還檢疫費用,因刷卡產生之手續費用,由檢疫者自行負擔。

Q10. 一家人是否能同住?如果有需要照顧的幼兒怎麼辦?

A10. 檢疫房間以1人1室為原則,如需有人陪伴或照顧者,例如嬰幼兒、老年人者,照顧者至多1人,非1人1室者於檢疫房間內應確實佩戴口罩。 檢疫者活動範圍以自己的檢疫房間為限,未經許可不可離開自己的檢疫房間或進入其他檢疫者房間,且必須於自己的房間內用餐,倘違反規定未經許可離開自己的檢疫房間,將依法處以罰鍰。

更多有關集中檢疫資訊請參考 衛生福利部集中檢疫所資訊專區