How do I use the Quarantine System for Entry?

Q1. What is the Quarantine System for Entry?

A1. In response to the 2019 Coronavirus Pandemic (COVID-19), Taiwan has established the Electronic Visitor Health Declaration and Home Quarantine System (abbreviated as the Entry Quarantine System). If you enter Taiwan from abroad, please use your smartphone to fill out the online health declaration form, your health status, and travel history within 48 hours before your flight arrives in Taiwan. This Entry Quarantine System can help speed up your customs clearance when entering the country.

Q2. Who can use the Entry Quarantine System?

A2. Regardless of nationality and age (including minors under 18), as long as you have a smartphone with Internet access you can use the system.

Q3. How do I get to the Entry Quarantine System?

A3. To get to the Entry Quarantine System, scan the QR Code directly with your smartphone or click on the HERE to visit the system.

When you are abroad, you can use the wireless network provided by the airport or the international roaming function of your mobile phone plan to enter the system and fill out the online health declaration form. If you are already at an airport in Taiwan, it is recommended that you use 4G to complete the health declaration to speed up the process. If you do not have 4G, you can also use the wireless network at the airport.

Q4. How do I complete the online declaration?

A4.

Step 1: Scan the QR-Code with your smartphone or click HERE .

Step 2: Enter information into each field in order to complete the online declaration.

Step 3: After arriving in Taiwan, turn on your phone and an electronic health declaration receipt will be sent to your phone via SMS.

Step 4: Go to the place where you should provide your quarantine notice, and show your health declaration receipt on your mobile phone for verification by the on-site personnel.

Q5. If my smartphone does not have Internet access, can I still use the Entry Quarantine System?

A5. Yes. As long as your phone number can send and receive SMS, you can use the free Wi-Fi provided by the airport, connect to the Entry Quarantine System, and complete the online declaration. Upon completion, the system will send a SMS to your mobile phone.

Q6. Can individuals share mobile phones?

A6. For the purpose of community e-tracking care, inbound passengers are required to have a phone number of a telecom service provider in Taiwan (a SIM card can be purchased at the airport in Taiwan) and to use their personal mobile phone (1 person, 1 phone) to make the health declaration. However, special circumstances such as if the passenger is under 12 years old or if the passengers will undergo home quarantine in the same location, they can complete the health declaration through a shared mobile phone.

Q7. I have been living abroad for a long time and my Taiwan SIM card is not working or has been deactivated, what should I do?

A7. You can apply for a new SIM card to a telecom service provider on site (near the place where you submit your quarantine notice) or apply to reactivate your SIM card.

Q8. Why can’t I receive the SMS? How do I solve this problem?

A8. If you have correctly completed the declaration form on the Entry Quarantine System, you will not receive a SMS until you arrive in Taiwan. If you have arrived in Taiwan and still have not received a SMS, please follow the steps below to troubleshoot the problem:

  • Confirm that all your personal information is accurate
  1. Make sure that the passport number or travel document number listed on the Entry Quarantine System is consistent with the document number used when purchasing the flight ticket.
  2. Before submitting the form, double-check that the mobile phone number entered into the Entry Quarantine System is correct.
  3. If you are not an R.O.C. (Taiwan) Citizen, please click the “No Passport Click Here” button for your ID card/resident certificate ID card No./ARC No. This will automatically fill in your passport number.
  • SMS sending and receiving settings on your mobile phone
  1. Please make sure that your phone can make/receive calls and send/receive SMS. If your phone is set to Airplane Mode during the flight, please turn off Airplane Mode and restart your phone to send and receive SMS again.
  2. Please check if your phone’s brand/model has a SMS filtering function, such as the Huawei phone (Call Settings → Menu →Harassment Filter) or Xiaomi phone (Security Center → Harassment Filter → Settings).
  • Please ask the airport quarantine personnel to use the troubleshoot function. After confirming your passport number, name, and other information, a SMS will be sent to you.

Q9. If I assist my family members with filling out the declaration form on a computer before boarding, will I receive a text message?

A9. Passengers must use their smartphone to fill out the online declaration within 48 hours before the plane arrives in Taiwan, only then will they receive the SMS when arriving in Taiwan. If you do not receive the SMS when you arrive, please contact the airport quarantine personnel for assistance.

Q10. If I have an international roaming mobile phone number, why do I need to apply for a domestic number when entering Taiwan?

A10.

  1. If your mobile phone has international roaming, you will receive SMS, but the roaming number cannot effectively be used to carry out personal health care and tracking after you enter the country. Therefore, inbound passengers must apply for a Taiwan mobile phone number to facilitate management and support care services provided by the civil affairs bureau and local borough chief.
  2. Individuals must use a Taiwan mobile phone number to make a health declaration and receive an electronic health declaration receipt. If you do not have a Taiwan mobile phone number, you can make the declaration with your international roaming number before you depart (an overseas station of the airline company). Once you arrive in Taiwan, you need to purchase a SIM card from a Taiwan telecom service provider at the airport and activate it before entering the country.

Q11. For passengers arriving in Taiwan from a third place via connecting flight, which flight number should be entered into the Entry Quarantine System?

A11. According to current regulations, passengers should use their mobile phone to complete the declaration on the Entry Quarantine System before boarding their plane. Therefore, passengers should provide the flight number from the place of departure (not place of transit) on the Entry Quarantine System. For example, if a passenger departs from Paris, France on flight MM99, then transfers in Hong Kong and takes flight KK123 to Taiwan, the passenger should select France for the Country/Region of Departure and provide the flight number of your departure (MM99).

For more information, please click the Taiwan Centers for Disease Control’s Home → COVID-19 Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) → FAQs → Quarantine System for Entry

我要如何使用入境檢疫系統?

Q1. 什麼是「入境檢疫系統」?

A1. 因應武漢肺炎(COVID-19)疫情,我國建置「旅客入境健康聲明暨居家檢疫電子化系統」(簡稱入境檢疫系統),只要您從國外入境臺灣,均可於航班抵臺前 48 小時內使用智慧型手機進行線上健康申報,填寫您的健康情形及旅遊史,入境時將加速您的通關速度。

Q2. 誰可以使用「入境檢疫系統」?

A2. 只要您持有具有上網功能的智慧型手機,不論國籍、年齡(包括18 歲以下未成年人),均可使用。

Q3. 可以從哪進入「入境檢疫系統」?

A3. 您只要在可以上網的環境下,直接用智慧型手機掃描 QR-CODE 或點選 網址 ,即可進入系統。在國外時,您可於返國前利用機場提供的無線網路或自己手機的國際漫遊功能進入系統線上填寫;如已回到國內機場,建議使用 4G 網路上網填寫以加速流程,無 4G 網路也可多加利用機場無線網路連線。

Q4. 如何完成線上申報?

A4.

步驟一: 需以智慧型手機掃描 QR-CODE 或點選 網址 ,進入系統。

步驟二:依序輸入各項欄位資料,完成線上申報。

步驟三:抵達臺灣後重新啟動手機,健康申報憑證將以簡訊發送至您的手機。

步驟四:至繳交檢疫通知書地點,以手機出示您的健康憑證畫面供現場人員核對。

Q5. 如果我的智慧型手機沒有上網功能,一樣可以使用「入境檢疫系統」嗎?

A5. 可以,只要確定您的門號可以正常收發簡訊,可透過機場提供的無線WiFi (Airport Free WiFi)登入網路,連線到「入境檢疫系統」,完成線上申報,系統會發送簡訊到您的手機。

Q6. 民眾可以共用手機嗎?

A5. 為進行社區電子追蹤關懷,請入境旅客配合使用我國電信業者門號(SIM 卡可於抵臺機場購買)及以個人手機(1 人 1 機)進行申報, 惟特殊狀況(如:12 歲以下孩童)且居家檢疫地點相同者,得共用手機申報。

Q7. 我長期旅居國外,臺灣手機 SIM 卡失效或已被停用,怎麼辦?

A7.可於現場(繳交檢疫通知書地點附近)向電信業者申辦新的 SIM 卡,或申請復話。

Q8. 為什麼會收不到簡訊?如何解決?

A8. 如果您已經正確在「入境檢疫系統」完成申報,系統將於您抵達臺灣後才會發送簡訊。如果返國後仍未收到簡訊,可依下列步驟排除問題:

(一)核對個人資料正確性

  1. 檢查入境檢疫系統所填寫的護照號碼或旅行證號碼是否與購買機票時使用的證件號碼一致。
  2. 送出前請再次確認入境檢疫系統所填寫的手機號碼是否正確。
  3. 若您選擇的國籍非本國籍, 身分證/ 居留證 ID card No./ARC No.請直接點選「No Passport Click here」按鈕, 此欄位將直接帶入護照號碼。

(二)手機簡訊收發設定

  1. 請確認手機可正常通話或收發簡訊,如手機於飛航過程中設定為飛航模式,請先關閉飛航模式並重新啟動手機才能正常收發簡訊。
  2. 請檢查手機廠牌型號,是否有簡訊過濾功能,如華為手機 (撥號設定→菜單→騷擾攔截)、小米手機(安全中心→騷擾攔截→設置)。

(三)請機場檢疫人員協助使用「問題排除」功能,經確認護照號碼及姓名等資料後,再強制發送簡訊。

Q9. 協助家人於登機前使用電腦通報,會收到簡訊嗎?

A9. 旅客需於航機抵臺前 48 小時內,用智慧型手機進行線上申報, 抵臺入境時,才會收到簡訊通知。如抵臺時未收到簡訊,可洽機場檢疫人員協助處理。

Q10.有國際漫遊的手機號碼,為什麼還要於入境時申辦國內手機門號?

A10. (一)手機只要有國際漫遊,就會收到簡訊,但是漫遊門號無法於旅客入境後,有效進行個人健康關懷及追蹤,所以入境旅客一定要申辦臺灣手機號碼,以利民政及里幹事定位及關懷。

(二)應以臺灣電信公司門號進行健康申報,並取得「居家檢疫電子申報證明」;若無臺灣手機門號,於啟程地(航空公司外站)先以漫遊門號申報,抵達臺灣時,需至國際機場購買臺灣電信門號 SIM 卡,並且安裝完成,才能入境。

Q11. 自啟程地經由第三地轉機來臺之旅客,入境檢疫系統之航班編號需填寫那段航程?

A11. 依現行規定,旅客應於啟程地使用手機完成「入境檢疫系統」申報後再登機,因此入境檢疫系統之航班編號,請填寫旅客實際啟程地(非轉機地點),例如:旅客自法國巴黎搭程 MM99 班機,在香港轉機搭乘 KK123 班機抵臺,「啟程地國家/地區」請點選法國,航班編號請填寫啟程地航班(MM99)。

詳細資訊,請參考衛福部疾管局首頁 → 傳染病與防疫專題 → 傳染病介紹 → 第五類法定傳染病 → 嚴重特殊傳染性肺炎 → Q&A → 本署Q&A → Q32.入境檢疫系統常見問答集